Kidz Rap.

February 5, 2007

Okay, so I know I’ve written about the Kidz Bop series of CDs before. They’re these awful compilations of kiddie cover versions of popular songs that are insanely popular with the elementary-school aged youth of College Town. These things are so evil that they make me want to have my ovaries removed to prevent me from ever having a child so I will never have to purchase such a ridiculous thing, ever.

It gets better, though.

Today, I received a copy of Kidz Rap Radio, which is apparently the rap music version of Kidz Bop. If you thought a kiddie version of “Take Me Out” was nutty, wait until you hear the kiddie version of The Ying Yang Twins’ “Wait (The Whisper Song.” You know, the song with these lyrics, which are so not safe for work that they may set your computer aflame with their straight-up dirtiness.

Needless to say, the sanitized version is only 2 minutes and 30 seconds long, and features the refrain “Wait ’till you see my kicks.” The Ying Yang Twins did not mention shoes at all in the original version. As a matter of fact, I’m sure that all shoes had already been removed. As well as pants. And underpants.

There’s also a version of “Laffy Taffy,” another song I’ve blogged about before, but I can’t bring myself to listen to it.

Also, I would love it if someone would tell some of the folks on Newlib-L to shut up. Seriously. This argument about whether or not MLS holders are entitled to a job is getting stupid. It’s the same five people going “yes it is!” “no it’s not!” over and over and over.

I can’t believe some of the people out there who consistently make asses of themselves online and then wonder why they can’t find a job.

Leave a Reply

